Ch-ch-ch-changes

Forgive me friends, it’s been much more than a month since my last spillage of words onto a page. 

Crazy, last minute, deadline driven attempts to focus on exams has taken precedence over normal life. In fact, if you ask anyone in my house… it’s pretty much been each person for themselves, while I’ve been camped out at the dining room table, nose in books/laptop, drinking copious mugs of tea for sustenance. In fact I’m amazed that that they were still loving and kind to me on Mother’s Day! I don’t feel like mother of the year at the moment! But they’re sweetie pies and we’re family and we adore each other through studying and fun. 

Even my kitty is over this constant studying… 

 

Anyway exam end is in sight and the results will be what they will be. And I have big plans for when this exam season ends… 

Are you sitting on the edge of your seats waiting for details? 

My big plans (for now) involve finishing a painting, reading books that are entirely ficticious and fun, binge watching a series or two on Netflix, and rebranding this blog. 

Yes, time to rebrand! If you have known me for any length of time, you’ll know that my interests are vast and varied. I’ve been giving the the rebrand of my blog some thought for a while now and I want it to be about more than running, momming or studying or any one thing. 

I’m thinking along the lines of “ordinary girl trying to live an (extra)ordinary life” vibe because essentially that’s what I’m trying to do. I want to be and achieve so much more than existing. 

I love people and their stories and I want to blog about things which will hopefully provide a bit of a laugh, some inspiration and even some motivation. I want to talk about all the things that I’m trying to do to help me live my best life!


I’m certainly not promising blogs climbing Everest or adventures through the Amazon or anything so extreme, unless someone feels like sponsoring a trip. In which case I’ll blog away! 

So while I consider how this rebrand is going to look, hit me up with some exciting 
ideas for names…

2 thoughts on “Ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. Hi!
    How about ‘In Hil’s Head?’ It has a nice ring to it 🙂

    Plus, huge thumbs up for all the studying, I for one cannot think of a much worse punishment then studying, its runner up to ‘forcing me to be bone idle’. Go figure.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

